The President of the Naval Postgraduate School is the academic coordinator for all graduate education programs in the Navy. The President administers fully-funded graduate educational programs at the Naval Postgraduate School, other service graduate schools and civilian universities.



Ann E. Rondeau, Ed.D., VADM, USN (Ret.)

Provost and Academic Dean

Scott Gartner, Ph.D.

Chief of Staff

Philip E. Old, CAPT, USN

Academic Administration

Dean of Graduate School of Engineering and Applied Science

Clyde Scandrett, Ph.D.

Dean of Graduate School of Operational and Information Sciences

Robert Dell, Ph.D.

Dean of School of International and Defense Studies

James Clay Moltz, Ph.D.

Dean of Graduate School of Defense Management

Keith Snider, Ph.D.

Dean of Research

Jeffrey D. Paduan, Ph.D.

Dean of Students

Brandon Bryan, CAPT, USN

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Michael Freeman, Ph.D.

University Librarian

Thomas Rosko

Administrative Staff (Academic)

Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

Jomana Amara, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Graduate Education

Dennis Lester, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Educational Effectiveness


Director of Academic Administration and Registrar

Jessica Bawdon

Director of Admissions

Susan G. Dooley, Lt Col, USMC (Ret)

Director, Graduate Education Advancement Center (GEAC)

Dennis Lester, Ph.D.

Director, Faculty Development

Ali Rodgers

Director, Graduate Writing Center and Thesis Processing Office

Sandra Leavitt, Ph.D.

Director of International Graduate Programs Office

Danial Pick, COL, USA (Ret.)

Director of Programs

Doug Jones, LCDR, USN