Academic Calendars

Registrar's calendars are at https://my.nps.edu/web/registrar/calendar
1st Quarter (Fall) AY2018
Reporting Date (International) Sunday 10 Sept 2017
Reporting Date Monday 18 Sept
Instruction Begins Monday 25 Sept
Columbus Day (Holiday) Monday 9 Oct
Veteran's Day (Holiday) Friday 10 Nov
Thanksgiving Day (Holiday) Thursday 23 Nov
Pre-graduation Awards Ceremony Tuesday 5 Dec
Last day of classes Friday 8 Dec
Final Examination Begin Tuesday 12 Dec
Final Examinations End Thursday 14 Dec
Graduation Friday 15 Dec
Winter Break Starts on a Monday 18 Dec - 3 Jan 2018
2nd Quarter (Winter) AY2018
Reporting Date (International) Tuesday 26 Dec 2017
Reporting Date Tuesday 26 Dec 2017
New Year's Day (Observed) Monday 1 Jan 2018
Instruction Begins Thursday 4 Jan
Martin Luther King's Birthday (Holiday) Monday 15 Jan
Shift Day: Treat as Mon Class Schedule Friday 19 Jan
President's Day (Holiday) Monday 19 Feb
Last day of classes Monday 19 Mar
Pre-graduation Awards Ceremony Tuesday 20 Mar
Final Examinations Begin Wednesday 21 Mar
Final Examinations End Friday 23 Mar
Thesis and Research Week Monday - Friday 26 Mar – 30 Mar
Graduation Friday 30 Mar
3rd Quarter (Spring) AY2018
Reporting Date (International) Sunday 18 Mar
Reporting Date Monday 26 Mar
Instruction Begins Monday 2 Apr
Memorial Day (Holiday) Monday 28 May
Pre-graduation Awards Ceremony Tuesday 5 Jun
Last day of classes Monday 11 Jun
Final Examinations Begin Tuesday 12 Jun
Final Examinations End Friday 15 Jun
Graduation Friday 15 Jun
Summer Break Starts on a Monday 18 Jun - 29 Jun
4th Quarter (Summer) AY2018
Reporting Date (International) Sunday 17 Jun
Reporting Date Monday 25 Jun
Instruction Begins Monday 2 Jul
Independence Day (Holiday) Wednesday 4 Jul
Shift Day: Treat as Wed Class Schedule Tuesday 10 Jul
Labor Day (Holiday) Monday 3 Sep
Last day of classes Tuesday 11 Sep
Pre-graduation Awards Ceremony Tuesday 11 Sep
Final Examinations Begin Thursday 13 Sep
Final Examinations End Saturday 15 Sep
Thesis and Research Week Monday - Friday 17 Sep - 21 Sep
Graduation Friday 21 Sep